Eurovision 2021

Everything you need to watch this year's Eurovision semi-finals and grand-final

Get ready to rock because it's time to watch Eurovision 2021. Yes, the epic international battle of the bands is back! The Eurovision Song Contest 2021 is taking place this week, as the multinational music competition returns after taking a pandemic-induced break last year. Semi-final 1 is today, March 18, and features 16 countries.

  • A total of 39 countries are participating in the 65th edition of the contest. Eurovision 2021 semi-finals will feature 33 countries in total, while the Eurovision 2021 grand-final will highlight the top vote-getters from the semi-finals and the Big Five (Germany, France, the UK, Italy and Spain).
  • Eurovision 2021 is happening in Rotterdam, the Netherlands, which was supposed to host the 2020 edition of the song contest since the country won in 2019 with "Arcade" by Duncan Laurence. 
  • With the agreement of the Netherlands government, audiences will be on hand to cheer on the performers, though capacity has been reduced to 80 percent of the usual size. Organizers said, "The safety of our artists, employees and performers is paramount at all times. We will do everything in our power to organize an unforgettable Eurovision Song Contest.”

How to watch Eurovision 2021 in the U.S.

Duncan Laurence of the Netherlands reacts after winning the 2019 Eurovision Song Contest in Tel Aviv, Israel on May 19, 2019. (Reuters Photo)

GREAT NEWS, Americans who want to watch Eurovision 2021! The contest wasn't initially scheduled to air on any U.S. channels, but Peacock has flown in to save the day. Semi-final 1 is is streaming now on Peacock Free.

Semi-final 2 will stream May 20 at 3 p.m. ET. Then, the grand-final will stream Saturday, May 22 at 3 p.m. 

Oh, and Eurovision 2022 will also be available on Peacock next year! 

A total of 39 countries are competing in Eurovision 2021

Competing for the "Big Five" and host countries are:

U.K.: James Newman, "Embers"

Spain: Blas Cantó, "Voy a quedarme"

France: Barbara Pravi, "Voilà"

Germany: Jendrik, "I Don't Feel Hate"

Italy: Måneskin, "Zitti e buoni"

Netherlands: Jeangu Macrooy "Birth of a New Age"

Sixteen countries are competing in semi-final 1. The top 10 vote-getters will move on to the final:

Lithuania: The Roop, "Discoteque"

Slovenia: Ana Soklič, "Amen"

Russia: Manizha, "Russian Woman"

Sweden: Tusse, "Voices"

Australia: Montaigne, "Technicolour"

North Macedonia: Vasil, "Here I Stand"

Ireland: Lesley Roy, "Maps"

Cyprus: Elena Tsagrinou, "El diablo"

Norway: Tix, "Fallen Angel"

Croatia: Albina, "Tick-Tock"

Belgium: Hooverphonic, "The Wrong Place"

Israel: Eden Alene, "Set Me Free"

Romania: Roxen, "Amnesia"

Azerbaijan: Efendi, "Mata Hari"

Ukraine: Go_A, "Shum" (Шум)

Malta: Destiny, "Je me casse"

Seventeen countries are competing in semi-final 2. The top 10 vote-getters will move on to the final:

San Marino: Senhit, "Adrenalina"

Estonia: Uku Suviste, "The Lucky One"

Czech Republic: Benny Cristo, "Omaga"

Greece: Stefania, "Last Dance"

Austria: Vincent Bueno, "Amen"

Poland: Rafał, "The Ride"

Moldova: Natalia Gordienko, Sugar"

Iceland: Daði og Gagnamagnið, "10 Years"

Serbia: Hurricane, "Loco Loco"

Georgia: Tornike Kipiani, "You"

Albania: Anxhela Peristeri, "Karma"

Portugal: The Black Mamba, "Love Is on My Side"

Bulgaria: Victoria, "Growing Up Is Getting Old"

Finland: Blind Channel, "Dark Side"

Latvia: Samanta Tīna, "The Moon Is Rising"

Switzerland: Gjon's Tears, "Tout l'Univers"

Denmark: Fyr og Flamme, "Øve os på hinanden"

Source: Tom's Guide

Bruno Wahrmann Lockhart

Digital Media Expert. Journalist. Former TV host. University of San Diego Alumni. 6′ 4″ but my mom still calls me 'tiny'+ info

Related Articles

More News

More News